Clinical results

Click here to link to the AJSM website to see the Actifit two year results abstract.

Statistically and clinically significant pain reduction and functional improvement at two years. Read more »

In July 2008, Actifit® received its CE mark and is now available across Europe.

If you are interested in more clinical information, please contact:

Dr Matthew Womack, Orteq® Ltd.
E-mail: mwomack@orteq.com,
Telephone: +44 2078 682251

Orteq European Clinical Investigators

Professor René Verdonk is the Chief of the Orthopedic and Trauma Department at the University Hospital, Gent, Belgium. He is highly regarded around the world for his major research on the meniscus and transplantation of human meniscal allografts. Professor Verdonk is widely published on treatment of meniscal injuries. He is leading our first clinical trial in Europe. rene.verdonk@ugent.be

Dr Peter Verdonk,
UZ Gent, Gent, Belgium
peter.verdonk@ugent.be

Prof Hans Pässler,
ATOS Clinic, Heidelberg, Germany
hans.paessler@atos.de

Dr Heinz Laprell,
Chief of Trauma Surgery, Arthroscopy and Sports injury, Lubinus-Clinicum, Kiel, Germany
hlaprell@lubinus-clinicum.de

Dr Philippe Beaufils,
Centre Hospitalier de Versailles, Versailles, France
pbeaufils@ch-versailles.fr

Prof Philippe Neyret,
Centre Livet Hospital de la Rousse, Lyon , France
philippe.neyret@chu-lyon.fr

Dr Philippe Colombet,
Merignac Clinic, Bordeaux, France
philippe.colombet5@wanadoo.fr

Dr Patrick Djian,
Nollet Clinic, Brochant, Paris, France
djian@sofarthro.com
Patrick.djian@mac.com

Dr Ramon Cugat,
Clinica del Pilar, Barcelona, Spain
ramon.cugat@sportrauma.com

Prof Johan Bellemans,
UZ Leuven, Leuven, Belgium
Johan.bellemans@uz.kuleuven.ac.be